Email a studentSend a postcardEmail a student
Send a postcard
Email a student
The University of Leeds
The Reporter
In this section
The University
Studying at Leeds
Leeds & Yorkshire

Issue 481, 7 May 2002

Technical promotions 2001/2

To grade B: Frank Jeffers – Biology.

To grade C: Kerry Drabble – Central Biomedical Services; Edward Bray – Electronic and Electrical Engineering; David Wilson – ISS; Thomas Dailey – Language Centre; Philip West – Physics and Astronomy.

To grade D: Lisa Challinor, Mhairi Nimick – Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Sandra Jackson – Biomedical Sciences; Stephen Holmes, Susan Sharp, Marvin Wilman – Civil Engineering; Richard Harrison – ISS: David Howell – Language Centre; Thomas Davison – LUBS.

To grade E:  Barbara Johnson – Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Ian Blakeley – Chemistry; Dino Sagheddu – Civil Engineering; Philip Benn, Scott Fawcett, Paul Smith – ISS; Lee Wetherill – Mechanical Engineering; Jane Brown, Susan Douglas, Jahana Shefta, Kristina Standeven – Medicine; Allen L Harris – Physics and Astronomy; Robert Harris, David Squires – Process, Environmental and Materials Engineering; Mark Hullah, Neil Lowley – Psychology.

To grade F: Denise Ashworth, Helen Martin, Elizabeth McIntosh – Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Mandy Fearnehough, Martin Lappage, David McCarroll – Biology; Susan Shaw, Michael Wallis – Biomedical Sciences; John Dixon – Chemistry; Roy Trembath, David Webster – Civil Engineering; David Foakes – Dentistry; Linda Forbes, Kirk Handley, Lesley Neve – Earth Sciences; David Ashley – Geography; Harry Cherone, Colette Smith – ISS; David Readman – Mechanical Engineering; Rekha Parmar – Medicine; Rodney Holt, Mohammed Javed, Simon Lloyd, Edmund Woodhouse – Process, Environmental and Materials Engineering; Gillian Cardwell – Psychology.

To grade G: David Crossley – Central Biomedical Services; C Martin Huscroft – Chemistry; Ian Eastwood – Computing; Azim Abadi – Textiles and Design.

To grade H: Peter Barraclough – Psychology.

The following Clerical grade 3 to 4 promotions have been agreed from August 2001: Hazel Cox – Healthcare Studies; Laurena Gillespie – Finance; Denise Hart – Finance.
  Current issue
  Back issues
  Search all online issues of the Reporter
  Search current issue
  Email the reporter
  Small ads

See also
  Press office
  Press releases
  In the press
  News archive
  Facts and figures
  History of the University
  Send a post card

Quick Links A-Z staff & students Departments Administration & services Library Student Union Campus map Website map Top 10 Intranet Contact us