Reporter 455, 25 September 2000

Clerical and related promotions

To grade 6:

Dorothy Carr and Zena Hickinson, Civil Engineering; Denise Johnson, Continuing Education; Sarah Warm, Education; Judith Watson, Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Michelle Tolcher, Information Systems Services; Emma Barrow, Student Office.

To grade 5:

Debbie Jones, Biomedical Sciences; Sue Butler, Civil Engineering; Sharon Scouller, Colour Chemistry; Samantha Armitage and Brigitte Lubbock, Continuing Education; Marilyn Cooper, Departmental Support Unit; Irene Dracup, Education; Donna Adams and Johan Laws, Finance; Jane Jotcham, Flexible Learning Development Unit; Maura Crosland, Institute for Politics and International Studies; Susan Yeadon, Microbiology; Karen Cooper, Public Relations Office; Cheryl Edwards, Research Degrees and Scholarships Office; Lucy Kear, Research Support Unit; Katherine Cox, Residential and Commercial Services; Marjory Walsh, Student Office; Diana Miles and Abigail Nixon, Library.

To grade 4:

Glenys Hastings and Caroline Shingles, Careers Service; Yvonne Gye, Centre for African Studies; Yasmin Aziz, Computer Studies; Barbara Spurr, Continuing Education; Margaret Dawson, Education; Gemma Milburn, Fine Art; Margaret Smith, Food Science; Diane Harban, Healthcare Studies; Maria Di Stefano, History; Lisa Richards and Sara Taylor, Human Resources; Marianne O’Doherty, International Medieval Institute; Deborah Lisle, Language Centre; Deborah McDermott, Leeds Student Medical Practice; Julie MacIntyre, Mechanical Engineering; Cheryl Cooper, Geraldine Fox, Angela Hedley and Susan Keenan, Medicine; Josanne Ferguson, Modern Languages and Cultures; Lindsey Bird, Deborah Duce, Deborah Gauge, Dorothy Paton and Julie Prudhoe, Nuffield Institute for Health; Julie Clark, Psychological Therapies Research Centre; Suzanne Clarke, Research Degrees and Scholarships Office; Marie Ross and Jodie Snee, Sociology and Social Policy; Karen Charlesworth, Spanish and Portuguese; Mark Britchford, Alice Hornostaj, Elie Kouamou and Cheryl Quirk, Student Office; Sheila Gallagher, Library.

To grade 3:

Christine Gibson, Biology; Linda Franklin, Biomedical Sciences; Natalie Moss, City and Regional Office; April Martin, Civil Engineering; Shaheen Bibi, Computer Studies; Christine Hewitt, Dentistry; Julie Freer, Earth Sciences; Darren Bennett and Deborah Brady, Education; Nicola Danby, Shona Gibson and Barry McLernon, Finance; Preethi Sukumaran, Institute for Politics and International Studies; Pamela Sadler, International and Schools Liaison Office; Jane Crabtree and Vikki Wilkinson, Medicine; Claire McConnell, Process, Environmental and Materials Engineering; Alison Howden and Catherine Livsey, Research Degrees and Scholarships Office; Karen Ogier, Julia Pickersgill and Christine Sadler, Research Support Unit; Rebecca Ryan, Jacqui Sharp and Sandra Stoner, Residential and Commercial Services; Caroline Swayne, Student Office.

To technical officer 1:

Ashley Bowland, Estate Services.

To technical officer 2:

Simon Mauborgne, Estate Services; David E Butterworth, Information Systems Services.

The next Reporter will carry a round-up of academic, research, administrative, computing and library staff promotions and transfers.

[Main news stories | News in brief | Events | Notice board]

HTML by Karen Cooper