Reporter 439, 27 September 1999

Election results

In recent elections Professor Peter Dowd, Professor John Chartres and Dr Richard Killington were elected to Council; Dr Harry Lewis and Dr Carolyn Baylies were elected to the staff committee; Dr Robin Le Poidevin, Dr Lionel Elliott and Dr Peter Vaughan to the committee on senior lectureships; Anna Lawson and Stephen Clark to the equal opportunities committee; Dr David Salinger to the financial monitoring committee; Dr Roger Boyle to the teaching and learning board; Dr Andrew McCaig, Professor Gordon Andrews, Dr David Lamburn, Dr Paul Waley, Dr Alison Voice and Dr Deborah Murdoch-Eaton to the faculty teaching and learning committees; Professor Clive Walker to the graduate board; Dr J Anthony Evans to the examinations group of the graduate board and Professor Gordon Andrews to the scholarships, studentships and prizes group of the graduate board.

[Main news stories | News in brief | Events | Notice board]

HTML by Hannah Dee