Reporter 402, 19 May 1997

Fuel for the future

Dr Paul Williams and Dr Patrick Horne from the Department of Fuel and Energy have been awarded The Lubbock Sambrook Award of The Institute of Energy for their 1996 paper reporting on work funded by an £80,000 EPSRC grant. The research investigated the development of a premium grade fuel through upgrading the results of thermal degradation processes. The Lubbock Sambrook Award is made each year for the best paper on liquid fuels.

[Main news stories | News in brief | Events | Notice board]